On 6th February 2012 electro-pop icons Goldfrapp release The Singles, a career-spanning overview featuring tracks from their five critically acclaimed albums, alongside two brand new songs written especially for this release: ‘Yellow Halo’ - a slow building synth-pop wonder, and the introspective and defiant new wave ballad ‘Melancholy Sky’.

The Singles, is the first compilation from the band, taking in the cinematic electronica of their Mercury shortlisted debut album Felt Mountain, through the electro glam of Black Cherry, the Grammy nominated, half-million selling dance pop of Supernature, the Pagan, electro-folk of Seventh Tree and last year’s, top 10 album, the hands-in-the-air, retro-futuristic Head First.

The Singles is released on 6th February through Mute/Parlophone.

The Singles

The Singles
Goldfrapp - The Singles
Ooh La La
Number 1
Strict Machine (single mix)
Lovely Head
Utopia (Genetically Enriched)
Happiness (single version)
Ride A White Horse (single version)
Black Cherry
Yellow Halo
Melancholy Sky